FREE TRAINING OPPORTUNITY FOR YOUR WORKPLACE STAFF

 

Mallee Domestic Violence Services are offering free training for your workplace.

Equip your staff in Identifying Family Violence and give them the knowledge and skills to be able to identify and appropriately refer people to services which are able to help and provide support.

 

This training is targeted for any agency where employees or staff may come into contact with victims of family violence.  For example:-

 

  • Maternal and child health nurses
  • General practitioners / health care providers
  • Teachers and education professionals
  • HACC workers
  • Victoria Police members
  • Disability service workers
  • Centrelink staff
  • Administration staff

 

IFV FlyerThe session time is approximately 1 Hour 30 Min – 2 Hours in length.

 

This training can also be delivered in your workplace if desired.  To arrange training for your workplace or to ask any further questions, please contact Mallee Domestic Violence Services on

 

Phone: (03) 50212130 – Mildura

Phone: (03) 50331899 – Swan Hill

Download a flyer for your workplace

 

 

 


To Make a Booking for these sessions at our venues, please follow the following links to the booking page on Eventbrite.com

FOR MILDURA

Monday, 19th June, 2017 – 0930-1130

Tuesday, 11th July, 2017 – 1400-1600

Monday, 21st August, 2017 – 1000-1200

Monday, 11th September, 2017 – 1330-1530

Tuesday, 10th October, 2017 – 1030-1230

Wednesday, 15th November, 2017 – 1400-1600

Monday, 11th December, 2017 – 0930-1130

FOR SWAN HILL

Tuesday, 20th June, 2017 – 1000-1200

Thursday, 21st September, 2017 – 1400-1600

Friday, 24th November, 2017 – 1300-1500

FOR BULOKE

Download A4 Poster here

Tuesday, 25th July, 2017 – 1000-1200

FOR OUYEN

Download A4 Poster here

Wednesday, 23rd August, 2017 – 1500-1700